20th Annual Awards Luncheon - June 23, 2020

TUESDAY, JUNE 23, 2020
11:30 a.m. – Reception
Noon – Lunch & Program

251 South Olive Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

To become a sponsor, donate, or to buy tickets online, click here.

To download the Luncheon Sponsorship Form, click here.

The 20th Annual Awards Luncheon will bring together more than 500 legal, business, and civic leaders in support of ICLC’s work advocating on behalf of people experiencing homelessness, our nation’s veterans, and families in need in Southern California. The critical need for ICLC’s services is more important that ever before.

This year, we are delighted to honor:

Latham & Watkins LLP with the 2020 Humanitarian Award for their extensive pro bono support over the past two decades. Latham has successfully represented low-income families living in slum housing conditions, helped tenants fight back against unlawful evictions, and improved the lives of homeless veterans by advocating for discharge status upgrades. The incredible Latham team has supported ICLC’s public policy efforts through research on key issues impacting the housing crisis in Los Angeles County.

QueensCare with the 2020 Katharine Krause Award for their notable contributions to our client communities. At the heart of its mission, QueensCare provides quality, compassionate primary healthcare to patients in need, regardless of immigration status or ability to pay. QueensCare’s commitment to the wellbeing of at-risk populations not only improves individual lives, it strengthens our community as a whole.

ICLC’s prestigious Humanitarian Award is presented to an individual or entity who has demonstrated a remarkable commitment to the underprivileged men, women, and children of Los Angeles.

The Katharine Krause Award is presented to an individual or entity that has made notable contributions to our client communities. Katharine Krause, a charismatic and well-respected attorney, was an early leader of the public interest law community and an ICLC Board member.


Bird, Marella, Boxer, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks, Lincenberg & Rhow, P.C.

LexisNexis • Southern California Edison Company • The Walt Disney Company

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP • Westmount Asset Management

Dorothy Wolpert

Alston & Bird • Janet S. Combs • Elliot Gordon and Carol Schwartz • Pepper Hamilton LLP • Nick and Nancy Saggese • Seyfarth Shaw LLP • Venable • Katie and Dan Woods

Beneficial State Bank • Durie Tangri LLP • JAMS

Tako Ogawa and Tony Acosta • Patricia Glaser/Glaser Weil • Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Pam Palmer • Spertus, Landes & Umhofer LLP • Broadway Federal Bank • Boies Schiller Flexner LLP • Margaret Levy • Morrison & Foerster Foundation • Morrison & Foerster LLP • Norton Rose Fulbright • Rena and John O’Malley • Marc Seltzer

For a list of past honorees, click here.