To become a sponsor or to make a donation now, click here.

To download the 2020 Awards Sponsorship Form, click here.

Event registration will open August 15. There will be no charge to join the 2020 Awards online.

Inner City Law Center’s 20th Annual Awards will bring together legal, business, and civic leaders in support of our work on behalf of those hit hardest by both the recent crises and long-standing racial injustice.

We aren’t able to gather in person, so we’ll host a virtual “lunch in” instead. Grab a meal, get comfortable in front of your computer and join us for an inspiring program as we honor Latham & Watkins, LLP and QueensCare. You will also learn how friends like you have helped us respond to the unprecedented events of 2020.

Funds raised will help defend tenants against the coming avalanche of evictions and fight for policies that result in more people having access to the most basic of human needs — a home.


Latham & Watkins LLP with the 2020 Humanitarian Award for their extensive pro bono support over the past two decades. Latham has successfully represented low-income families living in slum housing conditions, helped tenants fight back against unlawful evictions, and improved the lives of homeless veterans by advocating for discharge status upgrades. The incredible Latham team has supported ICLC’s public policy efforts through research on key issues impacting the housing crisis in Los Angeles County.

QueensCare with the 2020 Katharine Krause Award for their notable contributions to our client communities. At the heart of its mission, QueensCare provides quality, compassionate primary healthcare to patients in need, regardless of immigration status or ability to pay. QueensCare’s commitment to the wellbeing of at-risk populations not only improves individual lives, it strengthens our community as a whole.

ICLC’s prestigious Humanitarian Award is presented to an individual or entity who has demonstrated a remarkable commitment to the underprivileged men, women, and children of Los Angeles.

The Katharine Krause Award is presented to an individual or entity that has made notable contributions to our client communities. Katharine Krause, a charismatic and well-respected attorney, was an early leader of the public interest law community and an ICLC Board member.


Bird, Marella, Boxer, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks, Lincenberg & Rhow, P.C.
Decision Quest

Sharon Oxborough
Southern California Edison Company
The Walt Disney Company

California Community Foundation
Michele and Andrew Esbenshade
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Hogan Lovells
Norton Rose Fulbright
Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones
Westmount Asset Management

Janet S. Combs
Dorothy Wolpert

Alston & Bird • Karen and Mike Cobo • Ricardo Echeverria • Elliot Gordon and Carol Schwartz • Maggie Levy • Kennedy Wilson • Morrison & Foerster Foundation • Pepper Hamilton LLP • Nick and Nancy Saggese • Seyfarth Shaw LLP • Bill and Karen Timberlake • Venable • Monica and David Walsh

Beneficial State Bank • Durie Tangri LLP

Tako Ogawa and Tony Acosta • Patricia Glaser/Glaser Weil • Miriam Muscaroles Kymberly Pietsch • Spertus, Landes & Umhofer LLP • Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Pam Palmer • Broadway Federal Bank

For a list of past honorees, click here.